Synconix Developer Application

Discussion in 'Developer Applications' started by Synconix, Dec 6, 2017 at 10:23 PM.

1. Synconix

Synconix Active Member

Name: Synconix (Noah)

What sort of developer position are you applying for?: Coder

How long have you been apart of the community?: I started playing CD around 2 years ago. If your talking about just the community like the forums and the discord server than I have been apart of the community for 6 months.

Do you play official servers?: Of course! Mostly Dead Island and Atlanta but I sometimes go on other ones.

Have you had experience in development before?: Tons of experience! Let me start off by saying that I have my own mod pack. It’s a mod pack where you have to create different technological things to become the best. I also used to develop for an old PVP server which wasn’t really successful so I won’t explain much about that. A couple of friends and I have also created a development group which is still a thing, we get sales from time to time but not that much. I also made some code for a CTF server a while ago which is shown in the work that I DMed Lewis.

Do you have any existing work you can present?:
    github.com/sirsynconix

Have you put any suggestions in? Is this something you would want to work on?: I have a couple suggestions that I have submitted but most of them I have not submitted because I am not sure if they are good enough. I am planning on suggesting some more cool things, I have some good ones in mind.

How would you describe your development skills and knowledge?: I have been a developer for 3 years now. I started off with web development but then moved more into Java. Out of 10, I would rate my development skills an 8.

Do you understand you would have to work as a team?: Understood, teamwork is an important thing when it comes to development.