[Map discussion thread] Potential 'super map'

Discussion in 'Mod/Server Suggestions' started by ChronicCraft, Nov 2, 2018.

?

Do you support this plan? Please explain your choice in the comments!!

1. Yes

4 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Undecided

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. ChronicCraft

ChronicCraft Member

Hello everyone. I am sure many of you know me from past experiences or more likely from discord. I am a builder for the CDN and I want to bring to the community an opportunity to discuss a potential change that could be implemented into the network sometime in the future.

The plan is this: We will either copy/paste entire towns, or individual buildings of every map into one big map.
    Now, before you form an opinion, lemme splain. The objective of doing this project is to bring everything good about the individual maps into one map to create one massive world for everyone. Are you an Atlanta player? We have locations / towns from the Atlanta map. Somerset player? same to you. We will have all of the best locations of every map in one server so that everyone can easily go to and from each "map" without having to disconnect, reconnect, and buy ranks per server. This server having such a massive size will also allow plentiful room for bases and building and the raiding that is supposed to come soon.

Now also, this does not mean that each map will be on the same server, I mean literally, each map will be transplanted into the same custom created world. This means you can literally walk from Dead Island's docks location to the Airfield in Atlanta.

My example map of what this 'super map' could possibly look like. https://imgur.com/a/om7gtQC

Here are some common question answered:
    Q: Will ranks from other servers transfer?
    A: How could they not! Make sure to save some sort of proof of payment just in case though.

Q: How exactly do you plan to get every map's best locations into one map?